CCL 2016 Schedule | CCL 6 Timetable, Fixtures, Match Venues – Scooptimes

The Celebrity Cricket League season 6 to start on January, CCL 2016 Schedule and match venues has been announced. For CCL season 2016, nine teams set to participate among top cinema industries of the nation. Celebrity Cricket League will be played in Twenty 20 format on weekends Saturday and sunday. Get the official CCL 2016 Schedule, timetable and fixtures below.

This season of T20 league will begin from January 23rd and ends on 14th February. The official CCL 2016 Schedule has been announced in which 10 teams will be divided into two different pools and Pool A consists of North indian cinema industry and Pool B added south cinema industries. The Celebrity Cricket League season 6 palnned for bigger and better than previous years. The top two teams from both pools will meet each other in semi finals and the grand finale will occur at Hyderabad on February 2016. Check out below for complete list of CCL 2016 timetable and venue details.

CCL 2016 Schedule: Celebrity Cricket League 6 Timetable, Fixtures, Match Venues

Match No.Time (Indian)Team 1Team 2VenueDateDayYear
12:00 PM to 6:00 PMMumbai HeroesPunjab De SherMumbai23-JanSaturday2016
26.30 pm to 10.30 pmBhojpuri DabanggsBengal Tigers
32:00 PM to 6:00 PMKerala StrikersChennai RhinosBangalore24-JanSunday2016
46.30 pm to 10.30 pmKarnataka BulldozersTelugu Warriors
52:00 PM to 6:00 PMMumbai HeroesBengal TigersAhmedabad30-JanSaturday2016
66.30 pm to 10.30 pmPunjab De SherBhojpuri Dabanggs
72:00 PM to 6:00 PMTelugu WarriorsChennai RhinosKochi31-JanSunday2016
86.30 pm to 10.30 pmKerala StrikersKarnataka Bulldozers
92:00 PM to 6:00 PMMumbai HeroesBhojpuri DabanggsChandigarh6-FebSaturday2016
106.30 pm to 10.30 pmPunjab De SherBengal Tigers
112:00 PM to 6:00 PMChennai RhinosKarnataka BulldozersChennai7-FebSunday2016
126.30 pm to 10.30 pmTelugu WarriorsKerala Strikers
132:00 PM to 6:00 PMSemi Final 1: A1 vs B2Hyderabad13-FebSaturday2016
146.30 pm to 10.30 pmSemi Final 2: A2 Vs B1

Celebrity Cricket League Season 6 (CCL 2016) Teams:

  • Chennai Rhinos
  • Karnataka Bulldozers
  • Telugu Warriors
  • Kerala Strikers
  • Mumbai Heroes
  • Bengal Tigers
  • Bhijpuri Dabanggs
  • Veer Marathi
  • Punjab De Sher

CCL 2016 Timetable Match Date:

– 23rd January

– 24th January

– 30th January

– 31st January

– 6th February

– 7th February

– 13th February (Semi-Finals)

– 14th February (Finals)

Celebrity Cricket League Season 6 Venues:

  1. Ahmedabad: Sardar Patel Stadium
  2. Bengaluru: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
  3. Chennai: M. A. Chidambaram Stadium
  4. Kochi: Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium
  5. Hyderabad: Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium
  6. Pune: Maharashtra Cricket Association Cricket Stadium
  7. Siliguri: Kanchenjunga Stadium
  8. Kanpur: Green Park Stadium

Celebrity Cricket League 2016 Preview:

The CCL T20 cricket league has been played since 2011, for the first season four teams played among Chennai Rhinos, Mumbai Heroes, Karnataka Bulldozers and Telugu Warriors. In which Chennai Rhinos as crowned as Champions of first season. Karnataka Bulldozers announced as first runner up of CCL 2011. Sardar

With addition of few more team the second season of CCL played in 2012 and Chennai Rhinos again beat Karnataka Bulldozers in finals and titled as Champions. Later in next two season 2013 and 2014, The undisputed Karnataka Bulldozers won the celebrity cricket league cup. In 2015, Telugu Warriors beat Chennai Rhinos in final and crowned as Champions.

In 2016, New team included into the league – Punjab De Sher from Punjabi film industry. CCL 2016 will be played with 9 team in which team will divided into two different pools, Team with maximum point after league stage will be qualified for semi finals which is scheduled for February 2016. The winners of Semi-finals will play the grand finale in Hyderabad on 14th February, 2016.