ESPN Cricinfo’s all-time IPL XI – Scooptimes

The Indian Premier League is one of the popular T20 league in the world. It produces many world class batsmen and bowlers. Finally, the 10th season of Indian Premier League ends. At the end of the 10th season of IPL, one of the popular cricket website Cricinfo picked their all-time IPL XI.

In the ESPN Cricinfo’s all-time IPL XI, India’s former captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni will lead the team and keep the wickets. Ms Dhoni was one of the greatest captain as he won trophies for Team India as well as his IPL franchise Chennai Super Kings.

The destructive batsmen Chris Gayle and Virender Sehwag will open the innings for this team. Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina and Rohit Sharma will follow them at middle order. At 4th and 5th down, the hard hitters Ms Dhoni and Dwayne Bravo will finish the game.

While the West Indian Sunil Narine and Indian spinner Ravichandran Ashwin will lead the spin attack, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Lasith Malinga will lead Pace attack. They are picking South Africa’s dashing batsman AB De Villiers as 12th player of the team.

ESPN Cricinfo’s all-time IPL XI: Chris Gayle, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Ms Dhoni (C & WK), Dwayne Bravo, Sunil Narine, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Lasith Malinga.