India-Sri Lanka T20 series schedule announced – Scooptimes

India and Sri Lanka are set to play three T20I in February, the schedule of which was been announced. The teams will face off in the series ahead of Asia Cup later in the month. Defending champions Sri Lanka would be looking to get some usefull practice ahead of World Cup T20.

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) said,”BCCI announced the venues for the three T20s against Sri Lanka in February 2016, before the World T20 which will be played in India. Sri Lanka T20s to be played in Visakhapatnam, Pune and Delhi.”

He added,”Sri Lanka will travel to India for three T20 internationals in February next year prior to the Asia Cup and the World Twenty20.”

India is currently playing in Australia. They played 4 matches out of 5 in the ODI series. That will be followed by 3 T20Is in Australia. This tour will be ends on January 31.

Since their T20I World Cup final in 2014, This is the first time both teams are going to play first T20 International match. The first T20I match will be played on February 9 in Pune, Second T20I will be played in Delhi on February 12 and Vishakhapatnam will be hold the final T20I game on February 14.