Premier Badminton League (PBL) 2017 Full Schedule – Scooptimes

The Second edition of Premier Badminton League (BPL) starts from January 1. The first match will be held in Hyderabad while the final match will held in New Delhi on January 14.

The tournament featured 6 teams. The winner of the tournament will receive Rs. 6 crore. The tournament kicks off with Hyderabad Hunters vs Chennai Smashers at the Sports Authority of Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad.

PBL’s promoter SportzLive Managing Director Atul Pande said,“We were very keen to extend PBL to Chennai this year, as it is one of the key markets for badminton in India. But unfortunately we have not been able to do it this year and we hope that from next year, Chennai and Tamil Nadu will become one of the key stops for PBL in the calendar.”

PV Sindhu, who won silver medal in Rio Olymbics to face 2016 Olympic champion Carolina Marin in the opening match.


1 January: Hyderabad Hunters vs Chennai Smashers, Bengaluru Blasters vs Delhi Acers

2 January: Awadhe Warriors vs Hyderabad Hunters

3 January: Bengaluru Blasters vs Chennai Smashers, Delhi Acers vs Mumbai Rockets

4 January: Hyderabad Hunters vs Mumbai Rockets

5 January: Awadhe Warriors vs Delhi Acers

6 January: Awadhe Warriors vs Mumbai Rockets

7 January: Bengaluru Blasters vs Hyderabad Hunters

8 January: Delhi Acers vs Chennai Smashers

9 January: Awadhe Warriors vs Bengaluru Blasters

10 January: Mumbai Rockets vs Chennai Smashers

11 January: Awadhe Warriors vs Chennai Smashers

12 January: Delhi Acers vs Hyderabad Hunters

13 January: Semi-final 1, Semi-final 2

14 January: Final