Team India announced the squad for T20I series against Sri Lanka – Scooptimes

The Indian squad has been announced for the three match T20I series against Sri Lanka. Virat Kohli, who smashed back to back three half-centuries in T20I series against Australia, has been rested for the series against Sri Lanka.

Virat Kohli becomes the No.1 ICC Batsman in T20 International after his Man of the Series against Australia to guide India to win the T20 series as 3-0. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who missed the ODI series against Australia due to an injury, has made a comeback to team.

Gurkeerat Singh Mann and Rishi Dhawan were included into the squad for ODI series against Australia after Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Ajinkya Rahane were injured. Now both are not selected into the Team India squad. Pace bowlers Umesh Yadav and Ishant Sharma have been dropped from the squad after their bad form in ODI against Australia.

Delhi Off-spinner Pawan Negi, who played for Chennai Super Kings in IPL, received a maiden call-up into the squad after his brilliant performances in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy and Deodhar Trophy.

India and Sri Lanka will play the first match at MCA International Stadium in Pune on Feb 09. Second and Third T20I match will be played at Ranchi and Visakhapatnam respectively on Feb 12 and Feb 14.

Indian Team Squad for T20I: MS Dhoni (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Ashish Nehra, Harbhajan Singh, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Pawan Negi.