Team India ODI & T20 Squad for Australia Series 2016 – Scooptimes

Team India Squad for Australia series has been announced. Suresh Raina sacked from ODI, Yuvraj Singh, Ashish Nehra includes for T20s. Check out below for Team India ODI & T20 squad for Australia Series 2016.

Yuvraj Singh is back and Left seamer Ashish Nehra is back in T20 series against Australia. The two seniors players of India will play under Ms Dhoni against Australia in T20I. The Selection commitee was held by Sandeep Patil in Delhi today and selected the squads for 5 ODI matches and 3 T20I matches.

Yuvraj singh, Harbhajan singh and Ashish Nehra will play together in T20I after a very longtime.The Young All-rounder and the hard hitter who played for  Mumbai Indians, Hardik Pandya and The Punjab Left arm fast bowler who played for Rajasthan Royals, Brainder Singh Sran was included in T20I squads,  while Mohit Sharma was not awailable due to fitness. Suresh Raina was not selected in the ODI squad.The Karnataka batsman Manish pandey was included  in the ODI Squad. Both Jadeja and Ishant Sharma back to the Indian team in both formats.Mohammed shami made a comeback.

The tour comprises five ODIs and three T20 Internationals to be played between January 12 and 31 at Perth, Brisbane, Melbourne, Canberra, Sydney (ODIs),  Adelaide, Melbourne and Sydney (T20Is).

Selectors said “Ms Dhoni will continue as captain for Team India till T20 World Cup 2016”


ODI Team for Australian series: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (C) (Wk), Ravichandran Ashwin,  Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Axar Patel, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Rishi Dhawan, Brainder Balbirsingh Sran.

T20I Team for the Australian series: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (C) (Wk), Suresh Raina,  Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Harbhajan Singh, Umesh Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashish Nehra.


1st ODI : Jan 12, Tue, W.A.C.A. Ground, Perth

2nd ODI : Jan 15, Fri, The Gabba, Brisbane

3rd ODI : Jan 17, Sun, Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

4th ODI : Jan 20, Wed, Manuka Oval, Canberra

5th ODI : Jan 23, Sat, Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

1st T20I : Jan 26, Tue, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

2nd T20I : Jan 29, Fri, Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

3rd T20I : Jan 31, Sun, Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney