South Africa and England Players will leave IPL early – Scooptimes

The 10th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will starts from April 5. But South Africa and England players all set to exit early from IPL 10 to prepare for the ODI series and the Champions Trophy.

As per reports, South African players will return to home before May 7. So that they will not play Knockout matches for their team. England team will return to home in 2 batches, one on May 1 and another batch on May 14.

AB de Villiers (RCB), Faf du Plessis (RPS), David Miller and Amla (KXIP), De Kock Duminy and Morris (DD) are the South Africans retained by the franchises while Buttler (MI) and Billings (DD) are the English players that are retained.

Players who are going into the auction on 20th February at Bengaluru

South Africa – Kagiso Rabada, Imran Tahir, Farhaan Behardien, Wayne Parnell, Lungi Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kyle Abbott, Theunis de Bruyn, Christiaan Joker, Robbie Frylinck, Rassie van der Dussen, David Wiese

England – Eoin Morgan, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes, Alex Hales, Jason Roy, Tymal Mills and Johnny Bairstow

South Africa to play 3 match ODI series before Champions Trophy. England to play two ODIs against Ireland on May 5 and May 7.